October 7, 2010

Carlos Santana & Scott Weiland?

VH1 Classic will premiere guitar legend Carlos Santana's "Making of Guitar Heaven… The Greatest Guitar Classics of All Time" — an intimate, behind-the-scenes look at the artists' brand new album on Saturday, October 9 at 5:30 p.m. ET/PT. Palladia, MTV Networks' high-definition music channel will air the special on Sunday, October 10 at 7:30 p.m. ET/PT.

"The Making Of Guitar Heaven…" features Santana's live performances from a "one-night-only" special event at his Las Vegas residency show where Chris Daughtry joined the legendary Santana band on stage on "Photograph" (DEF LEPPARD), India.Arie on "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (THE BEATLES), and Gavin Rossdale on "Bang A Gong" (T.REX), all songs featured on "Guitar Heaven…" The program also features "behind-the-scenes, making-of-the-album/in-the-studio" performance footage and interviews with album collaborators and performers Rob Thomas, Scott Weiland, Nas, Jonny Lang, Ray Manzarek, India.Arie, Chris Daughtry, and album producers Clive Davis (longtime Santana collaborator and Chief Creative Officer, Sony Music Entertainment), Matt Serletic and Howard Benson.

"Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics Of All Time" was released on September 21 via Arista Records. 

"Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics Of All Time" track listing:

01. "Whole Lotta Love" featuring Chris Cornell (LED ZEPPELIN)

02. "Can't You Hear Me Knockin'" featuring Scott Weiland (THE ROLLING STONES)

03. "Sunshine Of Your Love" featuring Rob Thomas (CREAM)

04. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" featuring india.arie and Yo-Yo Ma (THE BEATLES)

05. "Photograph" featuring Chris Daughtry (DEF LEPPARD)

06. "Back In Black" featuring Nas (AC/DC)

07. "Riders On the Storm" featuring Chester Bennington and Ray Manzarek (THE DOORS)

08. "Smoke On the Water" featuring Jacoby Shaddix (DEEP PURPLE)

09. "Dance the Night Away" featuring Pat Monahan (VAN HALEN)

10. "Bang A Gong" featuring Gavin Rossdale (T. REX)

11. "Little Wing" featuring Joe Cocker (JIMI HENDRIX)

12. "I Ain't Superstitious" featuring Jonny Lang (HOWLIN' WOLF, JEFF BECK GROUP)

No comments:

Post a Comment