October 7, 2010

Twisted Sister - Live At Wacken The Reunion

For those who "stayed hungry" for the riotous rock of Long Island's loudest band, Eagle Rock Entertainment are ready to satiate! "Twisted Sister: Live In Wacken - The Reunion" will be unleashed as a DVD/CD set on October 26, 2010.

TWISTED SISTER established itself as a band to be heard AND seen. Their instantly recognizable image, fiery live shows, and a string of highly successful albums loaded with defiant anthems rocketed them to stardom before their split in the late Eighties. In 2003, the classic lineup of lead vocalist Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, bassist Mark "The Animal" Mendoza, and drummer A.J. Pero joined forces yet again and took the stage at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany. 110 minutes thick with riffage and rebellion, this DVD/CD reissue of the concert, which was previously released in 2005, was the first filmed performance of the fully revitalized, post-millenial TWISTED SISTER.

"Live In Wacken" is the full experience of the band's reunification. Fans are treated not only with live footage of Wacken on the DVD, but snippets of other performances and interviews chronicling the story of their reunion after so many years. The accompanying CD, "Live…Past & Present", completes the package, encapsulating the band's history with vintage live tracks from Detroit and Porchester in 1980, London in 1982, and the 2003 Wacken performance.

Track listing:

01. What You Don't Know (Sure Can't Hurt You)
02. In The Beginning*
03. The Final Show…1987*
04. The Kids Are Back
05. Stay Hungry
06. The Speaks Reunion*
07. A Night For Jason*
08. Destroyer
09. Like A Knife In The Back
10. TS on TV*
11. The New York Steel Benefit*
12. Under The Blade
13. Old School Returns*
14. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll
15. The Fire Still Burns
16. South Korea April 2003*
17. Shoot 'Em Down
18. We're Not Gonna Take It
19. Festivals*
20. The Price
21. Reflections*
22. Burn In Hell
23. I Wanna Rock
24. Band Intro
25. S.M.F.
26. Credits


Detroit & Portchester 1980

01. Bad Boys Of Rock 'N' Roll
02. Born To Be Wild
03. I'll Never Grow Up. Now!
04. You Know I Cry

London 1982:
05. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll

Wacken 2003:

06. What You Don't Know (Sure Can't Hurt You)
07. The Kids Are Back
08. Stay Hungry
09. Like A Knife In The Back
10. I Am, I'm Me
11. The Fire Still Burns

No comments:

Post a Comment